A group of people talking

Your first step to partnering with us

Contact us

Biotech Unit Partnering Team (up to and including Phase I)

Our biotech partnering teams are focused on sourcing early stage opportunities that are a strategic fit with our therapeutic area portfolio and innovative scientific capabilities.

Global Product and Portfolio Strategy (Phase II and beyond)

Specialist Search & Evaluation teams are embedded in our GPPS group aligned to our core therapy areas and integrating small molecules and biologics. For oncology, GPPS will manage opportunities where there is the potential to fast-track from Phase I directly to Phase III.

Early stage opportunities (up to and including Phase I)

Our biotech partnering teams are focused on sourcing early stage opportunities that are a strategic fit with our therapeutic area portfolio and innovative scientific capabilities.

Business Development Leadership

Therapy area

Small Molecule, Innovative Medicines and Early Development (iMED), Search & Evaluation

Biologics, MedImmune, Search & Evaluation
Business Development Leadership

Kumar Srinivasan
VP, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Kumar.Srinivasan@astrazeneca.com

Reg Seeto
VP, Biotech Partnering & Strategy
SeetoR@medimmune.com
Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease (CVMD) Kay Brickmann
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Kay.Brickmann@astrazeneca.com
Eric Victory
VP, Biotech Partnering & Strategy
VictoryE@medimmune.com
Respiratory, Inflammation
& Autoimmune (RIA)
John Taylor
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
John.D.Taylor@astrazeneca.com
Eric Paradise
Senior Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
ParadiseE
@medimmune.com
Oncology Maria Dahl
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Maria.Dahl@astrazeneca.com
Simon Tsang
Senior Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
TsangS@medimmune.com
Infection Wendy Dwyer
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Wendy.Dwyer@astrazeneca.com
Derek Woodward
Associate Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
WoodwardD
@medimmune.com
Neuroscience

Conor Johnston
VP Business Development & Strategy
Conor.Johnston@astrazeneca.com

Derek Woodward
Associate Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
WoodwardD
@medimmune.com
External Collaborations
(Government / University /
Non-profit)
Li Wang
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Li.Wang@astrazeneca.com
Jarrod Borkat
Senior Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
BorkatJ@medimmune.com
Technology Iain Comley
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Iain.Comley@astrazeneca.com
Jung Lee
Associate Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
LeeJu@medimmune.com

 

Mid to late stage and commercial opportunities (Phase II & beyond)

Specialist Search & Evaluation teams are embedded in our GPPS group aligned to our core therapy areas and integrating small molecules and biologics. For oncology, GPPS will manage opportunities where there is the potential to fast-track from Phase I directly to Phase III.

Therapy AreaSearch & Evaluation Team
Cardiovascular & Metabolic Disease (CVMD) James Hall
Head, Cardiovascular & Metabolism Evaluation
James.Hall@astrazeneca.com
Respiratory, Inflammation
& Autoimmune (RIA)
John Cantello
Head, RIA Evaluation
John.Cantello@astrazeneca.com
Oncology David Harrison
Evaluation Director, Oncology
David.Harrison@astrazeneca.com
Infection, Neuroscience
& Gastrointestinal (ING)
Karen Gallant
Global Head, ING Business Development
Karen.Gallant@astrazeneca.com

Corporate Strategy leads the thinking on AstraZeneca’s overall strategy and develops transformative transactional strategies including M&A.

Corporate Strategy
Corporate Strategy Mike Diem
VP, Corporate Strategy
Micheal.Diem@astrazeneca.com
 

Stephanie Read
Director, Corporate Strategy
Stephanie.Read@astrazeneca.com

 

Jeanette Evans
Director, Corporate Strategy
Jeanette.Evans@astrazeneca.com

 

Emma Barton
Manager, Corporate Strategy
Emma.Barton@astrazeneca.com

GPPS Business Development Operations provides world-class capabilities in due diligence and creative deal-making, and includes a focus on Personalised Healthcare and Alliance & Integration Management.

Business Development Operations 
Business Development
Operations Leadership
Shaun Grady
VP, Business Development Operations
Shaun.Grady@astrazeneca.com
Personalised Healthcare (PHC) Cecilia Schott
Head, PHC
Cecilia.Schott@astrazeneca.com
Alliance & Integration Management Nick Dunscombe
Head, Alliance & Integration Management
Nick.Dunscombe@astrazeneca.com

Download our contact details

Download

Download the details of our partnering leadership team.


Download our brochure

Download your comprehensive guide to partnering with us.