A group of people talking

Contact us

Biotech Unit Partnering Team (up to and including Phase I)

Our biotech partnering teams are focused on sourcing early-stage opportunities that are a strategic fit with our therapy area portfolio and innovative scientific capabilities.

Global Product and Portfolio Strategy (Phase II and beyond)

Specialist Search & Evaluation teams are embedded in our GPPS group aligned to our main therapy areas and integrating small molecules and biologics. For Oncology, the team also manages opportunities where there is the potential to fast-track from Phase I directly to Phase III.

Early-stage opportunities (up to and including Phase I)

Our biotech partnering teams are focused on sourcing early-stage opportunities that are a strategic fit with our therapy area portfolio and innovative scientific capabilities.

Business Development Leadership

Therapy area

Small Molecule, Innovative Medicines and Early Development (IMED)

Biologics, MedImmune
Business Development Leadership

Kumar Srinivasan
VP, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Kumar.Srinivasan@astrazeneca.com

Reg Seeto
VP, Biotech Partnering & Strategy
SeetoR@medimmune.com
Cardiovascular & Metabolic Diseases (CVMD) Kay Brickmann
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Kay.Brickmann@astrazeneca.com
Eric Victory
VP, Biotech Partnering & Strategy
VictoryE@medimmune.com
Respiratory, Inflammation
& Autoimmunity (RIA)
John Taylor
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
John.D.Taylor@astrazeneca.com
Eric Paradise
Senior Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
ParadiseE
@medimmune.com
Oncology Maria Dahl
Executive Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Maria.Dahl@astrazeneca.com
Simon Tsang
Senior Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
TsangS@medimmune.com
Infection


 

Derek Woodward
Associate Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
WoodwardD
@medimmune.com
Neuroscience

Bavani Shankar
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Bavani.Shankar@azneuro.com
 

Philip Oliver
Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
OliverP@medimmune.com

External Collaborations
(Government / University /
Non-profit)
Li Wang
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Li.Wang@astrazeneca.com
Jarrod Borkat
Senior Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
BorkatJ@medimmune.com
Technology Iain Comley
Director, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Iain.Comley@astrazeneca.com
Jung Lee
Associate Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
LeeJu@medimmune.com
Out-licensing / Spin-outs Kumar Srinivasan
VP, Scientific Partnering & Alliances
Kumar.Srinivasan@astrazeneca.com
 
Mickey Kim
Director,
Biotech Partnering & Strategy
KimMic@medimmune.com

 

Mid to late-stage and commercial opportunities (Phase II & beyond)

Specialist Search & Evaluation teams are embedded in our GPPS group aligned to our main therapy areas across small molecules and biologics. For Oncology, the team oversees opportunities where there is the potential to fast-track from Phase I directly to Phase III.

Therapy AreaSearch & Evaluation Team
Cardiovascular & Metabolic Diseases (CVMD) Donald Dwyer
Director, CVMD
Donald.Dwyer@astrazeneca.com
Respiratory, Inflammation
& Autoimmunity (RIA)
John Cantello
Head, RIA Evaluation
John.Cantello@astrazeneca.com
Oncology Nina Mojas
Head, Oncology Evaluation and Early Portfolio
Nina.Mojas@astrazeneca.com
Infection, Neuroscience
& Gastrointestinal (ING)
Karen Gallant
Global Head, ING Business Development
Karen.Gallant@astrazeneca.com

GPPS Business Development Operations provides world-class capabilities in due diligence and creative deal-making, including personalised healthcare and Alliance & Integration Management.

Business Development Operations 
Business Development
Operations Leadership
Shaun Grady
VP, Business Development Operations
Shaun.Grady@astrazeneca.com
Personalised Healthcare (PHC) Cecilia Schott
Head, PHC
Cecilia.Schott@astrazeneca.com
Alliance & Integration Management Steven Twait
VP, Alliance & Integration Management
Steven.Twait@astrazeneca.com

Corporate Strategy and Corporate Development sets the long-term direction of the company to maintain our financial and commercial competitiveness, including M&A, externalisation opportunities, global opportunities in areas of business, geographic opportunities coming from key markets or regions.

Corporate Strategy 
Corporate Strategy Mike Diem
VP, Corporate Strategy
Michael.Diem@astrazeneca.com
  Rodolphe Grepinet
Executive Director, Corporate Strategy
Rodolphe.Grepinet@astrazeneca.com
  Michael Gutch
Executive Director, Corporate Strategy
GutchM@medimmune.com
  Tyrell Rivers
Executive Director, Corporate Strategy
RiversT@medimmune.com
  John Trainer
VP, Corporate Development
TrainerJ@medimmune.com
  Yasuyuki Uechi
VP, Regional Business Development, Asia Pacific
Yasuyuki.Uechi@astrazeneca.com


Download our brochure

Download your comprehensive guide to partnering with us.